Year One – Autumn Year One – Spring
Dzongkha Advanced Language Course I (Sumtag & Ngag-doen) (18 units) Dzongkha Advanced Language Course II (Nyen-ngag & other Dzongkha literature and writing) (18 units)
Economics Human Rights and Human Duties
Philosophy Political Science
Legal Composition & Rhetoric (6 units) Legal Writing & Research (6 units)
Tort Law (including Restitution) Contract Law

Year Two- Autumn Year Two- Spring
History of Bhutan (in Dzongkha and English) (18 units) Buddhist Philosophy (in Dzongkha) (Tshema-Rigpa & Nangdoen-Rigpa) (18 units)
Property Law Civil & Criminal Procedure I (General Procedure and Civil Procedure)
Jurisprudence & Statutory Interpretation Environmental Law
International Law Penal Law and Restorative Justice
Oral Advocacy & Logic (6 units) Legal Drafting – Conveyances & Pleadings (6 units)

Year Three- Autumn Year Three- Spring
Legal History of Bhutan (in Dzongkha and English) (18 units) Administrative Law, Anti-Corruption & Public Procurement
Constitutional Law I – Comparative Constitutional Law Constitutional Law II – Bhutanese Constitutional Law
Civil & Criminal Procedure II – Criminal Procedure and Evidence Corporate Law
Law, Religion & Culture Alternative/Appropriate Dispute Resolution I – Negotiation
Intramural Moot Court (in Dzongkha) Intramural Moot Court (in English)

Year Four- Autumn Year Four- Spring
Law & Gross National Happiness Law Clinic I (24 units)
Family Law International Commercial Law
Alternative/Appropriate Dispute Resolution II – Mediation & Arbitration Professional Responsibility & Lawyer Ethics
Intellectual Property Law Elective

Year Five- Autumn Year Five- Spring
Law Clinic II (24 units) Externship (48 units)
Law Practice Management Externship Writing